loader image

Medical Institutions Closed in 15 Districts of Punjab

Specialized Healthcare and Medical Education Department has announced that all public and private medical institutes in 15 districts of  Punjab will remain closed until 15 September.

These include medical universities and colleges, dental colleges, nursing schools and colleges, and Paramedical and Allied Health Sciences schools and colleges

The department declared this in compliance with the decision of the National Command and Operation Centre (NCOC), directing the concerned authorities in Rawalpindi, Gujrat, Gujranwala, Sheikhupura, Sialkot, Lahore, Faisalabad, Sargodha, Khushab, Mianwali, Bhakkar, Khanewal, Multan, Bahawalpur, and Rahim Yar Khan to close all their medical institutions.

However, the faculty and staff of the institutions involved in clinical duties and medical cover will remain on duty.

The vice-chancellors or principals of the institutions can decide about relieving faculty and other staffers who are not involved in clinical duties.

A ban has been placed on sports, cultural and other events from being conducted within the medical institutions until further notice.

The vice-chancellors or principals are also to ensure that all their teaching and non-teaching staff and students are vaccinated against the coronavirus.

courtesy: propakistani

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.