loader image

Pak vs Ind: Politicos unite in support of Babar Azam and co

As Babar Azam and his men get ready to take on arch-rivals India, in a rare sight politicians from across the spectrum wished the Pakistan team good luck against Virat Kohli and co.

Pakistan and India will kick off their T20 World Cup campaign tonight at the Dubai International Stadium.

Since 2013 both teams have faced each other in ICC tournaments only. The arch-rivals had met each other last time in 2019 during the ODI World Cup and India had beaten Pakistan by 89 runs.

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Finance Minister Taimur Khan Jhagra took to Twitter to back the boys in green.

“Let’s go boys. Once again,” tweeted Jhagra along with some memorable pictures from the Champions Trophy final that was won by Pakistan.

PPP leader and Administrator Karachi Murtaza Wahab hoped and prayed that Pakistan triumph and break their winless record against India in world cups.

Federal Information Minister Fawad Chaudhry, who is in the UAE, shared that he is getting ready to watch the match live.

“The eleven players that will enter the ground have the opportunity to emerge as the new superstar,” said Fawad. He added that every Pakistani citizen is “excited” about the match and hoped that “passion” would take Pakistan to victory.

PTI Senator Faisal Javed Khan also hoped that Pakistan would end its losing streak against India in world cups.

“India is under pressure and Pakistan should take advantage of it. Without a doubt Pakistan is among the best T20 teams,” said the senator.

Pakistan look to end losing streak against favourites India

Babar Azam-led Pakistan will look to end their losing streak in today’s clash. India has won all the 12 matches against Pakistan at the T20 and 50-over World Cups.

The national team entered the tournament with 1o wins in a row in the UAE. Former all-rounder Mudassar Nazar believes that Pakistan can defeat India.

Babar, who is in top form with two T20 centuries this year, believes his team can break the World Cup jinx.

“Definitely, we have played a lot of cricket in the UAE,” Babar said when asked about his team’s dismal 0-5 record against India in T20 World Cup clashes.

Babar announces 12-man squad for the first match

The squad includes batters, Babar Azam, Mohammad Rizwan, Fakhar Zaman and senior batsmen Mohammad Hafeez and Shoaib Malik.

Moreover, Haider Ali and Asif Ali have also been named in the squad, but most likely, one of them will play the crunch contest.

Imad Wasim and vice-captain Shadab Khan are named in the 12-member squad as all-rounders.

Meanwhile, the left-arm ace fast bowler Shaheen Shah Afridi, Haris Rauf and Hasan Ali will make up the pace attack for the team.

For all the latest updates on ICC World T20 2021 – Follow: https://www.bolnews.com/sports/cricket/series/t20-world-cup-2021

courtesy: bolnews.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.