loader image

PM Shehbaz Sharif’s new cabinet finally takes oath

ISLAMABAD: After much anticipation and delays, Prime Minister Shehbaz Sharif’s cabinet has been sworn in in the first phase at an oath-taking ceremony at Aiwan-e-Sadr on Tuesday.

Senate Chairman Sadiq Sanjarani administered the oath to the members of the federal cabinet, instead of President Arif Alvi as he excused himself from performing his constitutional duty.

The cabinet has 31 federal ministers, three ministers of state and three advisers.

The cabinet division issued a list of federal ministers, ministers of state and advisers included in the first phase of the induction on Monday night.

The list has the names of 30 federal ministers, four ministers of state and three advisers to the Prime Minister.

Courtesy : GeoNews

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.